Poets logo

The bond between us

Poem

By RohitPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The bond between us
Photo by Esther Ann on Unsplash

The bond between Our souls

If my Soul is unable

to reach You than i

will embrace You with

my silhouette whose

Edges are designed

By the flamboyant

spring and

The spiritual flowers.

The bond between him and my poetries

If my Poetries are unable

To reach him then I would

Place my heart betwixt his

Chest so that it can pump

All my Frozen poetries.

The bond between him and my prayers

If my serene prayer verses

Are Unable to listen by his ears

Then my every teardrop will be

The example of devotion.

The bond between him and my songs

If my guitar strings are broken

Then I would compose the romantic

Music from the strings of my bleeding

Fingers.

And darling,

You are the sacred star of the aurora and

I am the littered sinful star of the dusk

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rohit

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.