Poets logo

The Blooming Moment

To long for the infinite or appreciate the momentary company?

By Cristina Marie MartinezPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Adventurebeginssomewhere

At the peak of its existence

It’s very likely that only one person

may see the magnificence of its quiet life.

One who stops to see,

To realize,

Appreciate.

To patiently wait for the opportune moment.

He will cherish the moments between

Blooming and withering.

Between noticing

And forgetting.

In the everyday mundane,

He will see a growing galaxy

Thinner than paper,

Sweet like honey.

Some may resolve

To leave it, stem and roots

Forever connected.

But for me,

I hope he chooses to never part with it

For its time is fleeting.

I hope he chooses to revel in

The absurd amount of beautiful creation

Which took place.

From sown seed to veined petals.

For me, I hope he realizes

The part he will play

As the sole witness

Of this quiet, beautiful life.

For me,

I long to be loved

As if I were

A blooming flower.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Cristina Marie Martinez

An artist, a lover, a daughter, a friend

Everything else will come from my writing!

I truly hope you enjoy my stories and find a wonderful escape!

Follow on Instagram at @Adventurebeginssomewhere

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.