Poets logo

Captain

First Love

By Cristina Marie MartinezPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by AdventureBeginsSomewhere

Your hands became my captain

and your visions, my ocean.

In your eyes swam the ends of the Earth,

And I needed to join the chase.

Oh, how you gently guide my ship

Caressing this vessel of familiar territory.

We are tossed about, with careful intent

As the storm of our moment pulls our guilts overboard.

Your lips drip from my whiskey

Your words tangle in my mind like your hands wind into my hair

You are my siren.

Sweet truths trace infinity’s, by your lips

My neck, my heart, my neck

My throat, my cheeks, my ears

You map your conquest with my fingers

You watch my rolling tides in anticipation

Our expedition has finally begun.

Your legs have anchored through my self-control

Your hips guide us to our Northern Star.

My captain, my siren, my pirate,

How you have captured me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Cristina Marie Martinez

An artist, a lover, a daughter, a friend

Everything else will come from my writing!

I truly hope you enjoy my stories and find a wonderful escape!

Follow on Instagram at @Adventurebeginssomewhere

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.