Poets logo

Optional

But You Get Used To It Eventually

By Angel AdagioPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
2

If yes and no were the options, I'm the maybe

If hot and cold were the choices, I'm warm all the time

If it's between me or someone else, it will always never be me.

I've become used to the grey areas and uncertainties of life,

the middle ground or the lack of real choices.

Somehow they reflect upon my identity and make me who I am,

a queer individual who doesn't know their gender or who they want to date.

It reflects back to my relationships in general too,

never knowing what they see in me or if I am still that friend to them.

Options for me are limited and limitless,

and maybe that's why I'm never anyone's choice.

sad poetryheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake14 days ago

    Greatly done

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.