Poets logo

The Bird Who Wanted To Steal My Pie.

A Short Poem About That Sly Little Bird.

By Carol TownendPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
The Bird Who Wanted To Steal My Pie.
Photo by Tarpit Grover on Unsplash

He perched on my table, staring at me through mischievous eyes,

He cocked his head to one side; he was ever so sly,

He flapped his wings as I took one bite of my pie,

He then pretended to fly into the sky!

He waddled in closer, thinking I wouldn't see,

"Oh, you stupid little bird, your food is in the sea!"

He squawked at me,

"Give us a bite!

"Fuck off!" I replied,

"You're not stealing my pie!"

The bird laughed hard at me

"Ha! Ha! Try to stop me!"

He flew away, but he came back,

And with my hand, I gave him a thwack!

He stared at me with one beady eye,

And I attempted to cover my pie;

But the thief, he waited until my back was turned,

Then the thieving bastard swooped down and,

Stole my pie!

CONTENT WARNING
1

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • AL. K.8 months ago

    Very nice! 👍🏻

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.