Poets logo

The Biggest Shit Show-PMDD 1 & 2

The struggle

By T.H.Published 11 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
2

I thought it would be easy

I thought I was strong

but then it continues to come along.

I feel so defeated

I don't understand

I feel so alone

It's pretty unknown

The depression is real

others know that feel,

But every three weeks

it leaves a streak

wondering inside am I really that meek?

All I can do is continue to seek,

the light within that drowns out the dark

ignoring that inner, hateful bark.

Oh yeah caffeine makes it worse

Damn, it feels like a curse.

I ate a bunch of cheese

is that really it? Oh please!

Is this a struggle that last forever

I really hope not it needs to be over.

I know there's a light

but feels im loosing sight

I just want to cry

Yet, im so dry

this is so dumb

maybe im going numb.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

T.H.

I’m just me, I don’t really write a lot,not that great at it, but sometimes I enjoy it. :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.