Poets logo

The Big 100!

Poetry

By KelPublished 3 days ago 1 min read
The Big 100!
Photo by Javier Graterol on Unsplash

Hey there, guess what? It's my hundredth post!

A journey of words, with tales that boast.

From poems that dance to stories that sing,

I've shared my heart, and oh, what a fling!

It all began with a single line,

Nervous and shaky, yet oh-so fine.

Now here we are, a century strong,

With every post, a piece of my song.

Each verse a whim, each story a flight,

Through realms of daydreams and starry night.

From sunlit meadows to moonlit streams,

I've penned my hopes, my fears, my dreams.

In each character, a bit of me,

In every plot twist, a mystery.

From dragons fierce to lovers' sighs,

From whispered secrets to heartfelt goodbyes.

I've wandered lands both far and near,

With words as my map, and no trace of fear.

I've built kingdoms and watched them fall,

Chased shadows and danced in the hall.

Celebrate with me, this milestone grand,

A hundred bursts of magic, unplanned.

With pen in hand and thoughts that roam,

I've built a cozy writer's home.

There were days when words flowed like wine,

And others when they hid, refusing to shine.

But through it all, I kept my stride,

With imagination as my loyal guide.

Here's to the laughs and the tears we've spun,

To whimsical wonders and tales of fun.

A hundred posts, and I'm still going strong,

Proud of the journey, and eager for more to come along.

I've learned, I've grown, with each new tale,

Riding the waves of a writer's gale.

With every story, I've found a piece,

Of who I am, and felt a release.

So here's a toast to what lies ahead,

To future musings and paths to tread.

A hundred posts, a joyful cheer,

To all that's been, and all that’s near.

Thank you, dear readers, for joining me,

In this adventure, wild and free.

Here's to the magic yet to be spun,

For the best is yet to come—this journey's just begun!

inspirationalFor Fun

About the Creator

Kel

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    KelWritten by Kel

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.