Poets logo

The Best Job I’ve Ever Had

A Poem

By Atomic HistorianPublished 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
3
The Best Job I’ve Ever Had
Photo by Derek Thomson on Unsplash

The best job I’ve ever had

Is being a dad

I get to see your little smiles

I get to listen to you talk for miles

I get to see you from the beginning

From a little inkling

To something that leaves the room stinking

But nothing you could do

Would ever make me love you any less

Because to me

You’ll always be the best

You don’t have to be more than what you want to be

Because all I ever wanted

Is for you to be happy and free

Because you’ve given me the best job I’ve ever had

And that’s being your dad

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

More from this author:

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhumorhow toheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart
3

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    Uh nice work Atomic! ☺️👍

  • Best job in the world. Right up there with being a mom.

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    I hear you!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.