Poets logo

The Beginning

The endless Hope

By Vivid MasonganyikaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Beginning
Photo by Patrick Fore on Unsplash

I am the beginning, the spark of hope,

The standing light in the darkness.

I shine with a brilliance that cannot be stopped,

And I guide you through the harshest of tests.

In the midst of uncertainty and fear,

When the world seems to crumble around you,

I am the beacon that's always near,

The hope that helps you to push through.

I am the dawn after the longest night,

The sunrise that brings new beginnings.

I am the promise of a brighter sight,

The courage to face your misgivings.

Though the path ahead may be steep and rough,

And the obstacles may seem insurmountable,

I am the strength that you can't get enough,

The steadfast force that's always reliable.

I am the voice that whispers in your ear,

Telling you that you can do it,

The one that reminds you to never fear,

And to keep going, bit by bit.

I am the hope that lifts you up,

When the weight of the world drags you down.

I am the light that shines bright enough,

To chase away the darkest frown.

With me, you can face any trial,

And conquer any foe that stands in your way.

I am the hope that will never expire,

The standing light that will never stray.

So let me be your guide through the night,

The beacon that leads you home.

Let me shine with all of my might,

And together we'll conquer the unknown.

For I am the beginning, the spark of hope,

The standing light in the darkness.

And with me by your side, you'll always be able to cope,

And face any challenge with steadfastness.

inspirationalfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Vivid Masonganyika

Hi there! My name is Vivid, and I'm a professional comic writer based in Zimbabwe. I'm passionate about comics, health research, and love stories, and I love sharing my knowledge and experiences with others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.