Poets logo

The Beauty When Driving Down the Road

And while sitting at the window of my abode!

By Denise E LindquistPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
4
The Beauty When Driving Down the Road
Photo by Masaaki Komori on Unsplash

The beautiful colors of the season

The rain greens up the grass and the trees son

The flowers bright and trees are full of life

It is nice to be all over the strife.

~

It’s time to put my flowers in the ground

just as soon as the rain comes to an end

I rode my motorcycle all around

and I got pretty wet around the bend

~

Three people told me hummingbirds are back

So many birds at our feeder, no lack

The colors of the birds are so pretty

Do not mind being out of the city.

~

I saw two cute baby cubs yesterday

Nature makes a colorful world today!

~~~~

First published by Write Under the Moon in medium.com

nature poetry
4

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran23 days ago

    Awww, this was so wonderful! Loved your poem!

  • Mark Graham24 days ago

    Great description of the season of Spring.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.