Poets logo

"The Beauty of Solitude"

A beautiful poem....

By Shivam Rai Published about a year ago 2 min read
Like
"The Beauty of Solitude"
Photo by AROMATEEC on Unsplash

In solitude I find my peace,

A moment to breathe, a sweet release.

The world outside can be so loud,

But in my silence, I'm endowed.

The trees sway gently in the breeze,

Their rustling leaves a symphony.

The birds sing songs so sweet and clear,

Their melodies, a joy to hear.

In solitude, I find myself,

The quietness an open well.

I hear my thoughts, I feel my heart,

And learn to love every part.

The beauty of this quiet space,

A respite from life's hectic pace.

A place where I can simply be,

And find the peace that sets me free.

The gentle rustle of the leaves,

And distant hum of bumblebees,

The world outside fades far away,

As in my solitude, I stay.

The sky above is painted blue,

A canvas vast and ever new,

The clouds above float slowly by,

A tranquil scene beneath the sky.

In solitude, I find my muse,

A wellspring of creative juice.

My pen can flow, my art can bloom,

My mind's at peace, no more to fume.

The beauty of this solitude,

A time to rest, a time to brood.

A space to heal, to grow, to thrive,

A gift of peace to keep alive.

In solitude, I find my strength,

To face the world, no matter the length,

Of the road ahead, I walk with grace,

And in my heart, I find my place.

The quiet hum of nature's song,

A melody that can't go wrong,

It fills my heart with joy and peace,

And from my worries, gives me release.

The beauty of this solitude,

A time to learn, a time to conclude,

The lessons life has brought to me,

And in my soul, set them free.

So let the world outside spin round,

In solitude, I stand my ground,

And from this place, I venture forth,

Renewed in mind and soul, and more.

For solitude is not a cage,

But rather, it's a sacred stage,

Where we can dance and sing and play,

And find the strength to face the day.

In solitude, I find my peace,

A space where worries start to cease,

And though the world can be so loud,

In stillness, I am endowed.

The beauty of this solitude,

A space to learn, a space to brood,

A space to heal, to grow, to thrive,

A gift of peace to keep alive.

So let us cherish solitude,

A space of peace, a space of mood,

And in our hearts, let it reside,

A place of peace that cannot hide.

sad poetrynature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Shivam Rai

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.