Poets logo

The Ascent View

Potential Energy Realized

By Kaylon ForsythPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

So much change has taken place,
Ascent energy is radiating at an accelerated pace,
The fork in the road, one path to take,
I choose to Tread The New, No More repeating my past Mistakes,
Learning from the Choices, which have Led to Saddened Psychological states,
I now seek within my Own Unique Divinity,
Like the Different Colors of Glass, Encoded Change Made Manifest,
Through our Sacred Crystal Plates,

For the Truth of Me I Know, Knowledge Gained through Navigating,
My Spirits Inner Maze,

We are Each an Individual Piece of the Portrait which Divinity You Pro-Claim,
To look into Another is To Look Into Yourself,
One Cannot Learn Without Reading what's Written In The Books Upon Your Inner Shelf,

Walking through the fire, is not a term lightly phrased,
For once you make the journey, Your power is substantially raised,
To wield this gift as a weapon is a choice in which One should Not! Engage,
Introspect, looking for any hate lurking within your halls, This Power, like any, can cause corruption to grow, if there's a crack, in even One, of your Spiritual Walls!
These Words Are Spoken With Litterall Sincerity, So You Know,
The Bread Crumbs, Left Behind, Like My Footprints In The Snow.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Kaylon Forsyth

I lost my wife back in 2019 and I started this as an outlet for my emotional expression in regards to the pain from the loss, it has helped me substantially since that time, and I have put great effort into all of my efforts since then.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.