Poets logo

The Art of Love

Art can represent so many things that surrounds many of us.

By IamSORELLEPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1
The Art of Love
Photo by Denise Chan on Unsplash

Paint me through my sweet shaped heart as we live to not fall apart

Love me through every page of a color as the brushes discover

Our circle of life is to never be reversible and uncontrollable

The art of love is far beyond than what's up above

Restart me with a fresh set of red rose paint while I'm trying to be more restraint

Listen to my tears as everything around us clears

Blue like the ocean, Purple like the back seat buckles

Green like the trees, Yellow like the sun

As the colors come together, the art of love becomes all for one and one for all.

Pink is for girls; Orange is for the fruit like the bottom of a colorful boot.

Brown represents God's grounds that covers the roots from all around.

Red is the color of the blood that floods through many humans like freaky fusions.

Let the art of love fold like a glove as it did once before.

love poems
1

About the Creator

IamSORELLE

Hi, my name is Sorelle and I'm studying to get my BA in English. I have always wanted to write because it makes me feel more confident in continuing my education as a future writer.

- Book & TV reviews, Historical Topics, and more...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Red my favourite colour because it's the colour of blood. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.