Poets logo

The art of living well...

It's funny,

By ©I.M. "That Girl," Inure MusePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I haven't figured out the art of living.

I thought, at one point in time, it was about loving each other, helping humankind, as a whole, out of this worldwide bind and striving as a collective to obtain a higher form of living: as unified humankind.

I don't know what else to say, other than I'm just trying to maintain a steady pace. Keep a meditative mindset while I try to breathe either way.

There’s COVID nineteen (and over) plagued with unease because some genius fucked around in the lab and instead of curing Diabetes, Cancer, Lupus or AIDS, easy baked up, some fucked up disease.

Now I can’t eat out on Sundays to Fridays,

or order rush delivery with ease.

Now we’re all dealing with a whole new kind of problem and it’s bringing the human experience to its knees. Say what you please…

This is actually serious shit indeed!

I don’t know if you really grasp the gravity of the issue, so let me be, clear, please.

There are nearly, a million people in lock down in some of these countries.

You feel me?

I can forget about my trip to the great wall, or the leaning towers in Italy.

It’s true, I had to close my store on eBay and I’m working as a writer and an artist twenty-four hours a day.

Trying to survive.

Fully confined to my canvas at home, compelled to capture the vibe. Trying desperately to verbally vindicate my tribe.

©I.M.xo

3/10/2020

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

©I.M. "That Girl," Inure Muse

Hi! I'm "That Girl Muse," author, artist, muse, poet, surrealist and spirit guide, who uses creativity as a means to heal the mind. Each poem's a lil' bit of Inure Muse's story @Find_the_muse & support my work. You can also book me online!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.