Poets logo

The Apple of My Eye

Seeing You Is Seeing Me

By Chris M RichardsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Copyright Richards 2022

‘Apple of My Eye’

-Seeing You is Seeing Me-

By

C.M Richards.

The other day we walked past an apple tree,

You were in a rush and did not see.

With pink fragrant inflorescences, the branches were full,

Bees dance amidst the petals, cheerful.

Seeing you is seeing me,

In the blossoms of the apple tree.

As I explained this plant to you,

I also got thinking too.

Of the term ‘Apple of my eye’

And how it speaks of you and I.

Long ago, in Hebrew tongue,

It stood for ‘little man in your eye’, let me go on.

In your pupal I see me,

If you look in mine, it is you that you will see.

And if eyes are the window to the soul,

In yours I dance in whole.

And what makes a soul complete?

When both sides are draw together, nice, and neat.

It was in those flowers I found us again,

Lover and best friend.

And lets agree to slow down and look around,

At least the apple of my eye has been found.

Seeing you is seeing me,

In the blossom of the apple tree.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Chris M Richards

I have always loved to write. Also I have always loved sex. I’m gay so I’m talkinging about male on male action.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.