Poets logo

Sitting in my Corner

In the Dark.

By Chris M RichardsPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
3
Copyright Richards 2022

‘Sitting in my Corner’

-A Sad Place to Be-

A Poem By

C.M. Richards A.K.A Matthew Richards.

WARNING: Contains adult themes, Course language, and references to addiction.

NOTE: I use my writing to vent my frustrations, anger, and fears. This is how I vent. Write about it and move on.

Sitting In My Corner a Sad Place to Be

Waiting for our lives to start,

You lay next to me,

It feels like we are a thousand miles apart,

Where have you gone?

You’ve been away for too long.

Every move, words I speak,

Is judged making my empathy weak.

I had to clear my head today,

Went for a walk and got in trouble again!

Anyway.

I’m not attractive you say,

Disrespected.

I just sit in my dark corner,

Watching time slip away,

Rejected.

Your priorities go like this,

Drugs, shit, dogs,

Then maybe a kiss.

I should be number one!

You say I’m a cunt,

I don’t feel love from you,

Or anyone.

You’re not my master,

And I am not your slave,

Sometimes to be honest I wish I was laying in my grave.

Underground, never to return,

I guess in your mind you wish in Hell,

I will burn.

Your former bitches got the best of you,

You even married one,

Yet with me,

This is something you will not do.

How come?

So, I believe she was and is more important than me,

You speak of her like she was the one that got away,

The love in front of you can’t you see?

Are you just jail gay?

Why are you not proud of me?

Am I something your ashamed of?

You don’t want others to see,

Back in my corner with a shove.

I cannot continue to live this way.

But I’m grounded here.

I pray for change every day,

I love you and will not walk away.

I know we will never leave this place,

Surrounded by drugs, violence, murder,

Death.

I have nothing,

No space.

I feel I have nothing to give anymore.

Just because I still enjoy sex more than you,

I am not a whore!

Remember you fucked Katie?

Do you?

So that night I also fucked another guy!

I felt so dirty when I got home,

It was better than having a cry,

Had a shower,

Slept alone.

I had to get this off my mind,

Get it out,

Have a cry.

I just want to be loved,

Not confined.

I want life to be,

You and I

Please get clean and remember you love me too,

Because I will wait in my dark corner,

For the sun,

For you.

THE END.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Chris M Richards

I have always loved to write. Also I have always loved sex. I’m gay so I’m talkinging about male on male action.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.