Poets logo

the answer

short story

By LunaxPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like
the answer
Photo by Hector Gomez on Unsplash

The answer

I am standing in a beautiful garden of a splendid castle. It's spring and I enjoy the air and listen to the birdsongs. when I look around, I recognise in the distance a figure. it is K… I turn around in his direction to run towards him, he recognises me and runs away. my urge to see him is very huge; which is why I am now rushing after him at a chasing pace. running starts suddenly getting difficult for me, because of my many clothes preventing me from running. my running is like running on the spot. seemingly in slow-motion I move forward. K. has long since disappeared. but I don't give up and start undressing while running. piece by piece of clothing I throw off myself. walking is getting easier and easier for me, I reach the gate of the park, where a kind of guard is sitting. he looks me in the eyes. in my hurry, I give him the last piece of clothing I throw off myself, with the words, that I will pick it up again later. I wear now a white gossamer summer dress with tiny flowers on it... in the far distance I recognised K. now, completely out of breath he had found respite, descending onto a bench on the side of the path to recover from running. I rushed towards him to settle down next to him, also completely out of breath… I looked at him, wordlessly, to which he replied: nothing you have ever written to me in your letters is true!

art
Like

About the Creator

Lunax

A dual lingual professional poet and writer based in London and Berlin. Studied writing at the well known German DLL Literature Institute Leipzig. Would be lovely to meet other artists and writers. Lets share great art! x

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.