Poets logo

Thank You

for everything

By Gail S.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Thank You
Photo by Daniel Andrade on Unsplash

For all that you say

All that you do

For making my day

By saying I love you.

For making me feel

Special and sweet

For that look in your eyes

The moment we meet.

For the soul connection

That only we share

For letting me know

You’ll always be there.

For knowing my past

Loving me like you do

For making the difference

For just being you.

For taking my faults

Pushing them aside

Giving me your heart

Letting me be your guide.

For letting me in

As hard as it may be

Speaking from the heart

The real you to see.

I love the place we’re in

At this point in time

Like there will never be a mountain

That together we can’t climb.

So once again I thank you

For everything you are

For being that one person

Who will never stray too far.

My Love G.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Gail S.

I am complicated, confusing and misunderstood but I am real. Life is too short to be anything but happy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.