Poets logo

Terminal

I'll walk with you

By Erman BaradiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Terminal
Photo by Oskar Kadaksoo on Unsplash

Three

The number of years I faced the truth

You booked a one way ticket

But I’ll walk to the terminal with you

Tell me what you need to hear

As long as it lessens your fears

Board the plane, we’ll take it from here

What should I say to you?

I pray you peace at the terminal

Don’t be afraid of your next flight

Wipe your tears and don’t call it goodbye

I’d trade you my years for more of your time

Someday I’ll take the trip too

Walk to the terminal with you

Two

The hours till I have to leave

I didn’t wish you’d get home this soon

Remember how you’d count me down from three

And all the monsters left the room?

Short term passengers in a long term place

Close your eyes, let the light fill the space

You’ve lived your years and dealt with the pain

It’s selfish of me to beg you to stay

What should I say?

I pray you peace at the terminal

Don’t be afraid of your next flight

Wipe your tears and don’t call it goodbye

I’d trade you my years for more of your time

Someday I’ll take the trip too

Walk to the terminal with you

This won’t be the last time

So no need for last words

Except “I Iove you” and “I always will”

Hold your ticket, they’re calling the line

You can leave your luggage behind

It’s fine, we’ll take it from here...

One...

Don’t be afraid of your next flight

Wipe your tears and don’t call it goodbye

I’d trade you my years for more of your time

Someday, someday I’ll take the trip too

Walk to the terminal with you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Erman Baradi

Screenwriter also known as "top networker in Hollywood"!

@ermanbaradi

@ermantourage

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.