Poets logo

Tell Me I'm Wrong

Words I want to say

By Luke FosterPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
15
Tell Me I'm Wrong
Photo by jurien huggins on Unsplash

The love I feel for you,

Is beyond compare.

I love you so much,

That I can’t help but stare.

I love your sparkling eyes,

And your long red hair.

But the way I feel now,

It’s just not fair.

----------

You know that right now,

I’m feeling so low.

You are my strength,

I’ve already told you so.

So why does it feel,

That you’re about to go?

And I’ll be left where I was,

Some time ago.

----------

You must know these things,

Look so very wrong.

Between you and him,

Tell me what’s going on?

No relationship,

Is ever like a song.

But recently,

You’ve been emotionally gone.

----------

Inappropriate things,

Going on out of sight?

Does somebody else,

Get the warmth of your light?

Because the way that I’m feeling,

Means I can’t sleep at night.

So, please, tell me I’m wrong,

Or tell me I’m right.

heartbreak
15

About the Creator

Luke Foster

Father. New husband. Wannabe writer.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Gina C.11 months ago

    Wonderful poem full of sentiment! I felt your heart in this. Heartbreaking yet very well penned!

  • Donna Renee11 months ago

    So very sad 😔

  • Ashley Lima11 months ago

    many hugs to you

  • Gary Ragnarsson11 months ago

    I felt this deeply

  • Dana Stewart11 months ago

    You captured the rawness of being stuck in the middle beautifully.

  • 😉✌️💯You are Right❗

  • C. H. Richard11 months ago

    Describes that feeling of knowing what you don't want to know perfectly ❤️

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Ohhhh, heartbreaking!!!💖💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.