Poets logo

Tears

I wrote this when in a bad state of depression and things getting the better of me.

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Tears
Photo by Steinar Engeland on Unsplash

I felt your energy, I heard your voice. You begged me to listen as you told me you love me , yet still the tears fell down from my eyes , all the while I was sat on the cold bathroom floor as water filled the bath with bubbles foaming and popping.

I know your not really here, yet I can feel you so strongly . I can see you, feel you, hear you, even smell you , but your not really here, and so the tears and whimpers formed from my broken body and mind, tired of being alone, tired of this never ending game of illusion.

You told me that you love me and that you care , that it will be soon that you are physically here with me, no more shadows of illusion within the astral realm, but still I don't believe you. I cry out to be left alone but you refuse, I feel your energy sit beside me on that cold bathroom floor as I cry my heart out of my chest through my weeping ocean eyes.

I feel your arm around me rocking me gently , telling me you love me, that you care that soon this hardship would be behind us , no more astralling just use together physical, and nothing would break you away from me.

But still I shed my tears in disbelieve because you are not here, just an astral illusion which I struggle to believe if even real any more.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.