Poets logo

Mortal

This was writing in combination with emotions on personal things going on, saying goodbye to everything I am, and accepting myself as mortal and nothing at all.

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Mortal
Photo by Kev Seto on Unsplash

I would wait forever for you

but what good will it do?

To have such false hope from my delusional mind.

No longer shall I wait in illusions

the switch has been made

no longer am I the witch you all know

no more shall I be the vampire that I am.

I shall be cold and numb

a mortal shell, a figure that's empty

I shall never cast my spells again

I shall have no faith, no hope, no dreams.

My vampire is locked away

she can starve in the darkness

leaving me empty and cold

I'll become mortal for my safety

no one need know.

You will never come to me

I'm just another mortal

do not come to me, for my hope, dreams and desires are gone

for I'm just a mortal that stands here now.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.