Poets logo

Tea-rrific Mornings

My ode to teas

By IK AlilePublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like

In the realm of early light, where dreams are still half-baked,

There's a ritual I hold dear, a habit I can't forsake.

As the sun peeks through the curtains, I rise with glee,

For there's a magic potion that brings joy to me.

Oh, tea, my faithful companion, my liquid delight,

You awaken my senses, like a morning's first light.

With your aromatic whispers, you beckon me close,

To savor your flavors, as the steam gently rose.

With a flick of the kettle and a teabag's descent,

I await the alchemy of flavors that's heaven-sent.

Black, green, or herbal, the choices are vast,

Each cup an adventure, a moment that won't last.

As I sip from the cup, a symphony unfolds,

A burst of warmth and flavor, as my taste buds are consoled.

A dance with each sip, a tango on my tongue,

Tea, you're the partner who keeps me forever young.

Oh, tea, you're my savior, my remedy divine,

You chase away grogginess, like a champion so fine.

You banish the drowsiness, the remnants of sleep,

And make me feel ready, my spirits you keep.

But let's not forget the comical side,

For tea, my friend, can be quite a ride.

When in my haste, I spill you on my shirt,

You leave a stain, like a flirtatious flirt.

And when the teabag breaks, oh, what a mess!

Tiny leaves floating, causing utter distress.

Yet, I laugh at these moments, my tea-spilling spree,

For in those mishaps, I find pure glee.

So here's to the mornings, with tea as my muse,

A delightful elixir that never fails to amuse.

With each sip and spill, a story takes flight,

Tea, my morning companion, you make everything right.

love poemshumor
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

IK Alile is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.