Poets logo

Tasteless

A little chat

By Aubrie Belle Published 8 months ago 1 min read

I cannot fathom why I am frightened to go outside. I showed someone off for about a year and turns out they were not right for me in any capacity. It hurt a lot as I grew more. I want to be able to tell my story rather than hide it and its really hard when I fear going out of my comfort zone. I get in these slumps where I just feel down low and I don't know if that is because I am a 20 year old hormonal girl or because I just am sad. I supported them so much when they just rooted me on, and if you didn't know there is a difference. A big difference. I crafted things for him while they just read my stuff in awe saying I can keep on going - it didn't really matter because I knew I could keep going on without them. I love myself more than I could stay in that relationship.

When they rub their lips against mine its more tasteless than a cashew

the aroma they emit spikes fear in me, just enough to be up rooted from my home

Why do I fall for the scares

The ones who make my stomach churn

The ones that make my butterflies feel more fear than love

sad poetry

About the Creator

Aubrie Belle

A writer who excels in the overwhelming. My overwhelming is, LIFE. Poetry is an attribute to my life, so have it take affect in yours too.

- Tip me! 😀

- business email is [email protected]

- I really appreciate when you read!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Aubrie Belle Written by Aubrie Belle

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.