Poets logo

Little Girl

A little ode to the little girl

By Aubrie Belle Published 9 months ago 1 min read
Little Girl
Photo by Madison Oren on Unsplash

I remember when I was a little girl

It is so fond to me because I was free

able to play with my brother at any time of the day

limitless playdates, fond memories, inseparable days of happiness

it all just dances away inside my head

But even if ever so distant in time – it does not mean I can't go back inside my pretty little, little girl head and reattach myself to those memories.

The old barn wreckage by my house was so fun and the six foot deep very wide hole my brother and I dug up for fun was immensely joyful to us...

To be a little girl happy with barn wreckage again is to be at peace in the apartment I now stay in...

Now I am nothing close to little anymore and I seem to try a little bit more

art

About the Creator

Aubrie Belle

A writer who excels in the overwhelming. My overwhelming is, LIFE. Poetry is an attribute to my life, so have it take affect in yours too.

- Tip me! 😀

- business email is [email protected]

- I really appreciate when you read!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Manisha Dhalani9 months ago

    Aww, this made me well up a little. Beautiful words.

Aubrie Belle Written by Aubrie Belle

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.