Poets logo

Tangled Webs I Weave

My worst enemy

By Yoruichi Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

(2/26/20)

I’m so cold

My mind has been taken over by my inner thoughts

You ruin everything

You’re so fucking worthless

Why would anyone want you

You’re disgusting

I hate you

I wish you were dead

Help me

I try to gain control of my thoughts screaming over the others

Help me

But all I do is cry at the mere thought of asking for help

No one can help me

No one fucking cares

I just want to be happy again

I just want to be normal

Fuck I just want to stop crying

I don’t want to die but that feels like the only option I hate the way I feel I just want it to stop

Please help me

But what can anyone possibly do to help tell me sweet nothings when my inner voice tells me the truth

That there’s no point to my life that I should make it end

I don’t even have enough energy to try all I can do is just cry

Cry about how weak I am

Cry about how pathetic I am

Cry about how disgusting I am

Cry about my lack of worth

Every time I can take control of my thoughts and think help me

But then I cry about that thought because no one can know my thoughts why would I open a door to allow people to lie to me when I know my inner voice tells me the truth.

I’ll just put a cap on it listen to music drown later I have some alcohol I’ll get a mild I have my headphones I’ll be fine I’ll be okay it’ll be alright

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Yoruichi

Hey my name is Yvette.

Welcome 🌚🌝

Thanks for reading

Twitter : @yoruichi1218

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.