Poets logo

Tale of Sana and Ignatius:

Prose Poem in collaboration with Zi Zoe

By Saroyan ColesPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
2
Tale of Sana and Ignatius:
Photo by Penguinuhh on Unsplash

My muscles ache from the weight of holding up,

the bridges,

I should of let burn....

You and I,

wick to a candle

Sana and Ignatius

Chemistry sparks

to illuminate compatibility!

Blow out, woosh

ward off the darkness

of nightmares-

Skies, as clear,

as our consciousness!

You’re a shooting star;

I yearn for you, night owl!

Let sunsets fade into morning light

You’re a meteor, nightingale

a moon goddess,

pays homage to you!

Words expressed from Ignatius lips,

as he fell-

glowing shining burning!

Sprinkle, like a crystalline,

chandelier of stars...

Do you have any doubts,

you’re the most beautiful woman in the world?

Do you have any doubts,

you’re the most important woman in my world?

Do you have any doubts,

Scorched by bad romance,

held by your hand;

changed my worlds configuration?

Whom occupies time with a glance?

Keep a lamp of light, in your heart, for mine Sana inclines

as she

passes by,

bright as birds of paradise....

You break the wall of sound—

As if I had never made love-

As if I did not love before you!

I stole, fire from your eyes;

my most dangerous revolution!

My ruby basil ..

Sana is like a sultana,

Seedless, small, sweet!

How rich

How strong

I have risen, breaking habits like the dawn—

Kiss my eyelids at dusk

see where trust leads us!

Your hands are golden rays,

as if kissed on by Midas-

O fire that invades my being

O fruit that fills my branches

Compassion

hits like lava over volcano beds

O honey .. fragrant like fields of tobacco

Ignatius running towards me like a stallion of Apollo!

Have I reached the limits of delirium ...

My inner beauty,

raidaits within

your eyes the flames,

I use keep candles of desire lit-

You’re the source of my passion;

in my palms, lines to limericks...

Songbirds ,

play a fiery melody

taste of fuel in the

meaningful, mindless, mystery

love poems
2

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.