Poets logo

Dalia the Black Swan Princess:

Prose Poem in collaboration with Zi Zoe

By Saroyan ColesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Dalia the Black Swan Princess:
Photo by David Clode on Unsplash

Do you want to depart this life?

O Greek-Nosed poetess...

with stanzas

of Spanish influence

O Dalia, unreplicable

in thousands of lifetimes;

Even if I live to witness centuries...

Drown in the sea of ​​love

O Woman ,

of upmost surprise!

Splash

my black swan princess...

Hurl thyself fi albhar

O Greek-Nosed poetess

I do not know

how the waves threw me at your feet

See yourself sirae

O Greek-Nosed poetess

I do not know

how you’ve approach me,

my ebbing tide-

among the crowd of sea birds.

Or

how my tired soles,

walked to you-

To settle,

in the heartbeat of your breasts.

My heart skips,

What great was my luck,

when I found you-

Like combing for shells

along the shoreline

Drown in the sea of ​​love

O Dalia,

getting into hair make-up

like riptides;

As warm as the sand of the sea...

Wonderful, the day!

I knocked on the door, of the undertow...

Togetherness,

a feeling travels

crosses horizons of all the time

We may experience

temporary agony of longings

Eschew to qutil oneself

O Greek-Nosed poetess ...

O Dalia,

dancing barefoot

an arterial entrance

one who graces, life

Existent—

Where do you come from?

How you’ve stormed my heart!

The longing lover reveals-

Craving to qutil substance,

O Greek-Nosed poetess

Sail between ,

you and me,

houses,

and seclusion

craving to qutil fi dakhil...

you’re , my pink dahlia!

My beloved Dalia

my black swan princess...

We will die,

one day—

On a cloud of love

On a pillow of tenderness.

O most

procession,precious, pearl,

of the sun

is heavenly gleaming

in my hand

Oh, how much meaning

God has given me

in our own

loyal, loving, lagoon...

love poems
1

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.