Poets logo

Take My Wheel

A nature poem

By Real PoeticPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
9
Photo taken by RP

I won’t tolerate a life in fear.

Rather release myself

and let God steer.

I refuse to keep getting off at the

nearest exit when life gets hard.

I don’t want to see the

cards a few deals ahead.

Only focusing on what I can

control and the family which

I break bread.

When struggles arrive,

I’ll continue to go outside:

mentally or physically.

Walk, crawl, or run

to feel the warmth of the sun

and the voice of my angels

whispering through the trees.

The peace is addictive.

In nature, I can just be.

Thank you God for

watching over me.

nature poetry
9

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write poetry & short stories.

Thanks for stopping by! ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • The Dani Writer3 months ago

    That kind of peace...NO pricetag I tell ya! Great focus here.

  • Thank you, indeed, & may you be forever blessed, my friends.

  • This was so beautiful, optimistic and uplifting! Loved your wonderful poem!

  • Beautifully expressed.❤️ “ The peace is addictive. In nature, I can just be. Thank you God for watching over me.‘ So true… it’s like a little prayer.🙏

  • Andrea Corwin 3 months ago

    Yep, nature. Fixes a lot (if humans stop destroying it). Enjoyed your poem.

  • Randy Baker3 months ago

    Beautiful, RP!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.