Poets logo

Take me as I Am

Shine your Light

By G13Published 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

What a title don’t you all think, time for reflection, how powerful has your journey been so far?

Music is an expression of life, you have no idea how many hearts you have touched my beautiful star.

Your gift is in abundance, it’s how you release the insanity inside, never give up when you have come so far.

Love is what transcends all, a frequency that nobody can control, true freedom at its best

Higher love is upon us all, that feeling when your heart feels like it's about to jump from your chest.

Re-alignment is being the best version of you each and every day, sunrise in the East to sunset in the West.

Take me as I am, solid foundation of being, and yet it keeps evolving, this is life, not a game of chess.

To be truly loved for you, omg what a feeling, a peaceful haven for your soul.

With everything going on in the world, we shine bright by finding out who we truly are, as our no-one goal.

My words are my gift to you, like life, this will take on new meaning with heartfelt persistence, I’m on a roll.

I’ve been through so much pain but who hasn’t, to inspire to liberate others to freedom, that’s my aim.

I'm a soul rebel, so doing things by the norm is not me, I confess I have authority issues, I got no shame.

‘My way’ is my theme tune, a classic song, a lasting stamp of my dad's love for music, my inspirational flame.

Take me as I am, a fiery heart finding her way, for those who inspired me, I wanted to do the same.

The balancing process it took me to learn to move forward, the art of letting go to share my inspiration.

No regrets as I learned to become a magician, magic is everywhere once you see with double vision.

This is my last poem to you until I complete writing my masterpiece, saving myself for my twin flame envision.

The journey of love is full of twists and turns, my loyalty will never be in question.

I just needed to make sure you were strong to face your destiny, that you knew the power behind passion.

My Dark Knight of liberation, twelve, twelve portal, welcome, hot DIF in your fashion.

Take me as I am, everything I do, you are in my intention, gotta strive to over pour my soul onto the world's external energy grid, I’m all in.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

G13

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.