Poets logo

Take Me As I Am

Poetry

By Marissa DeShieldsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
8
Take Me As I Am
Photo by Nathan Wright on Unsplash

Take me as I am a lost bird with a broken wing attempting to fly through the bitter sting

take me as I am the lost child in the crowd screaming for my mother but no words come out silent tears falling down my face as I face the inevitable I am alone

take me as I am the woman with scars lost to the oblivion whether it may be the world or my mind I’m so wrapped up like a web in it all I’m a tangled mess of lost hope

take me as I am the future to this world

I am but one piece and I may be small in the great scheme of things but I will be mighty my roar will be heard like a lion to a herd

take me as I am so you can truly see all of these pieces all of those people dwell inside of me

so take me as I am and my thoughts will be heard whether it’s standing on the stage or just a flow my words but always take me as I am.

inspirational
8

About the Creator

Marissa DeShields

Just a woman with a lot of words to say. Thank you for all of the support even if it’s a read it means so much to me so I hope you have a great day.😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.