Poets logo

All Of My Senses

Dedicated to love

By Marissa DeShieldsPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
13
All Of My Senses
Photo by Marco Bianchetti on Unsplash

“All of my senses”

Am I enough for you?

does the river inside you still float into a pool of desire when you see me?

do you feel riveted? enchanted by my presence; does my heart at its rawest and most vulnerable make you want me to be inside yours?

do you feel lost when we’re apart or do you feel a breath of fresh air? do you love my presence around to filling you up with laughter and joy in though sometimes it may be painful the good always outweighs the bad do your fingers itch to caress my skin to have me and you become one...when you look into my eyes do you see everything you wanted to see or do you think our stories don’t match?

if we were lost at sea would you give up on me? Or would you keep fighting giving it all that on a mere hope that we will one day touch earth again.

To land across the world off into a new place where only me and you can go.

do you hear in my voice the love that I have for you ?

The feelings that are cascading out of my body aching to reach yours; most importantly do you love me because the answer to that is the answer to everything.

I love you in a way that is indescribable the taste of you it’s on the tip of my tongue; the smell of you fills me all the way up until I can feel nothing but our love where you are I want to be and I hope you feel the same because the way that I feel for you I will never feel again.

love poems
13

About the Creator

Marissa DeShields

Just a woman with a lot of words to say. Thank you for all of the support even if it’s a read it means so much to me so I hope you have a great day.😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.