Poets logo

Take Me

all you have sought

By Gail S.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Take Me
Photo by Christiana Rivers on Unsplash

Take me into your arms

Hold onto me tight

Don’t let me go

Until the morning light.

Make me feel safe

Right where I belong

Wrapped up in your love

This can’t be so wrong.

Take away the demons

Bring me into your light

Chase away the monsters

That show up in the night.

Make me believe again

In the fairytales I’ve been told

Be my king I’ll be your queen

Your heart I will softly hold.

Take all your pain

lay it on me

For I would suffer for you

If that’s what’s meant to be.

Make the cold into warmth

Help me feel alive

Bring me your fire

Help me to survive.

Take all that you have learned

All that I have taught

See that standing before you

Is all that you have sought.

Make our happily ever after

It has always been right here

Close your eyes, take my hand

Together we will make it there.

All my love G.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Gail S.

I am complicated, confusing and misunderstood but I am real. Life is too short to be anything but happy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.