Poets logo

Sweet Sorrows

Our Parting

By Dianna HoilandPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sweet Sorrows
Photo by Amine rock hoovr on Unsplash

Soon you will be gone

I knew we wouldn't have long

A heart saved, for another day

It was always going to end up this way

We knew from the start

But maybe in the future, we won't be apart

I wish you could stay

But I wish you luck on your way

Hope for tomorrow

Ignore the sorrow

I will admit, I am a little blue

Oh, how my heart yearns for you

It hurts more then I expected

To you, I feel so connected

The thought of us apart

Like a dagger through my heart

By Sinitta Leunen on Unsplash

I had the blues

When you held me after I heard the news

Afraid that the tears would start

I just listened to your heart

As I breathed in your smell

I felt like I was under a spell

The sadness lingered for a moment

You comforting vibe, so potent

Brought me peace

Made my sadness cease

My weakness, I must confess

Your sweet caress

By Tom The Photographer on Unsplash

Your lips, my sweet escape

I will miss their shape

Perfect, intwined with mine

No wonder we loose track of time

Six months ago we first met

Strangers, who would have bet?

Written in the stars

What a sweet tale is ours

The love story we've created

Just had to be fated

Oh how you get my heart racing

When we are embracing

By Scott Broome on Unsplash

A feeling I can't forget

So glad we met

So let us follow our fate

For you, I will always wait

Love can be patient

This is more than infatuation

All the happiness you bring

Defiantly, more than a fling

I will deal with the distance

Because I will love you till the end of existence

Till we part, every moment I will cherish

Our love will not perish

An obstacle to overcome

But with you, I am not done

For now, we must part

But your heart

Will forever call to mine with it's art

By Alexandru Acea on Unsplash

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Dianna Hoiland

My name is Dianna Robertson but I publish in my maiden name Hoiland. I am a 29 year old mother of 4 beautiful kids. 2 girls and 2 boys. Currently studying communications.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.