Poets logo

Sweet Little Melody

By Mickey Smith

By MickeyPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like

Sweet Little Melody

Steady beats

Ricochet off of pale walls

Vibrates off the window pane

Floor trembles like liquid

Ripples from a lake

This is how it feels

Overwhelming sense of danger

But, where is said danger?

Perhaps it is all around me

Ocean waves rolling through

But, this is how it feels

Where there is danger

There is fun

A different type of vibe

Safer, quiet so

Exhilarating

Staccato beat

I see you now

You're so loud

And it's only for me

I feel you pulling at the strings

Of my personal violin

But when you push me away

A different sound plays

Dull

Soft, yet weary

Plain

And you're terrified again

Sweet little melody

Let your tone amplify

For it's the steady beats

That ricochet off of pale walls

That vibrates off the window pane

Makes the floor tremble like liquid

Ripples from a lake

Let us have this dance

If only for tonight

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Mickey

Hello. I am 24 years. I started writing at an early age. I only just now decided to post something here in remembrance of my late aunt. She was the one who told me about this site. I hope my stories will reach the right audiences.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.