Poets logo

I am taken

"why now?"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 19 days ago 1 min read
4
I am taken
Photo by Zoritsa Valova on Unsplash

You again?

What's this?

Why did you come here?

Please clarify so that I can understand.

Oh, you've come to regain your love.

What exactly happened there?

What happened to you and her?

Why have you approached me now?

How many of us have you loved and left?

Do you think I'm still available?

Do you think I'm free?

I'm in love with someone.

The gentleman who saw me cry

next to the dust bin

He took me after you threw me out of your car

He picked me up from there.

Where you left me crying

He wiped my tears.

 He showered me with affection.

Which you had neglected to offer.

He treated me like a queen.

I am taken

I belong to him now

I appreciate your efforts.

please continue searching.

Look for the next victim.

love poemsinspirationalheartbreakFree Verse
4

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)19 days ago

    Wow!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.