Poets logo

Sunlight & Sealed lips:

Narrative Poem

By Saroyan ColesPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sunlight & Sealed lips:
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

By daybreak, there is an unalloyed moment when the sunlight kisses my face

Not enough light to wake me from my half-sleep state

Or burn my ivory skin, but just enough to allow my mind to wonder

I remember the sound of a camera shutter

His unblemished smile on my lips as he pulls me in closer

In his sleep, the weight of his embrace erases all the anxiousness in my headspace

Speak to me low I value the beauty of today, like frolicking through blind ambition-

I mean, blonde ambition

You look beautiful in my black t-shirt, he says in his morning voice

Speak to me so like stealing a glance how can I be any near to you? Cause this closeness, isn’t close enough?

Speak to me sweet, I take comfort in the beautifulness like sealed lips

sheerly & flawlessly

There, there, my heart is soothed nearest you, outrightly

How I miss such pleasures like Rasasvada (tasteful bliss in the absence of thoughts)

So much thoughtless rhetoric goes into our waking life,

the relaxed intimacy between us has fallen between the creases of silk sheets

Entreat, Enchanting, Entrancing

Speak in such a way that our hearts know at a glance, we can glow like an orb in the dark

By ARTHUR YAO on Unsplash

inspirationallove poemsperformance poetrysurreal poetrynature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.