Poets logo

Place of Comfort:

Narrative Poem

By Saroyan ColesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Place of Comfort:
Photo by Jessica Rockowitz on Unsplash

My place of comfort calls me ma

I make memorable foods,

Telling her intuitively, that I am someone she can be messy around happily

My place of comfort calls me sissy

I check in when something is going on,

Telling her instinctively I am someone she can rely on

My place of comfort calls me sister-in-law

I am hardly ever quiet,

Telling him instantaneously, I am someone who relays funny stories

My place of comfort calls me a daughter

When I stand really close,

Telling her instantly I am someone who understands without speaking

When I value his advice,

Telling him indirectly I am someone who actively listens

My place of comfort calls me granddaughter

Just being you, and the beautiful great granddaughter is a dandy

Telling him instinctually that I am someone he can open up to effortlessly

My place of comfort calls me niece

When I smile,

Telling her immensely I am someone who brings her easement

My place of comfort calls me a cousin

I remember special details,

Telling her immediately I am someone who is an exceptional listener

I am relaxed in nature,

Telling him inborn I am someone who is mellow

When she was little, I am someone who made up stories, till she’s drowsy

Telling her intrinsically she’s safe

When she’s upset, I sit with her calmly

Telling her inexplicably am someone who wholly won’t get fidgety

My place of comfort calls me auntie

Just being her aunt,

Telling her irreplaceably I am someone who loves her infinite amount

Us two just teasing each other,

Telling him indeed I am someone who loves his sense of humor

My place of comfort calls me bestie

I have her back, I am someone who she can count on

Telling her we’re ineradicable making it through anything together

My place of comfort calls me sunshine

I make him feel loved, telling him undoubtedly ingrained,

he is irreplaceable in my spacious heart

By Laura Fuhrman on Unsplash

inspirationallove poemssurreal poetryperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.