Poets logo

Holy mess

Aziraphale & Crowley

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
3
Not my art of Aziraphale and Crowley

we planned to destroy ourselves before any destroyed each other

I dipped in Holy water to keep the peace

You stepped into the flames to keep me warm

A good Holy mess we made

I can’t be without you, it really hurts to know how deeply we stood together in the darkness

Yet still you can’t trust me

Over a heavenly qualm

And a serious question that leads to our suffering

I want you to sneak up behind me and shower me with your love

Your routine of sarcasm in safety and security in your daily dry humor

We made an unholy request that led to Holy matrimony in demon and angelic merging

I need you, please,

Please let me back into our sweet, daring mess

Your yellow eyes haunt me forever, keeping me warm

Warm

As the flames you protected me from.

love poemsheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Gina C.12 days ago

    Oh my, this was mesmerizing! "A good Holy mess we made" 😍 Some incredible lines in here. Your poetry. is. amazing! 🥹❤️

  • Manisha Dhalani14 days ago

    "Your routine of sarcasm in safety and security in your daily dry humor" - this reminded me somewhat of Chandler Bing. Beautiful poetry.

  • "Your routine of sarcasm in safety and security in your daily dry humor" Oooo, that line was my favourite! Loved your poem Merly!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.