Poets logo

Sun Wakes up in the Night

Who smiles?

By Amy ChristiePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sun Wakes up in the Night
Photo by Maksym Tymchyk 🇺🇦 on Unsplash

Is darkness end of hope,

can you still find new grace

when light is gone

and no one takes

curtain away from sky,

clouds traveling on thoughts,

emotions running free

playing hide-and-seek

with the dawn,

wandering free on meadow

of violet desires?

What if sun lives

when all light fails,

warmth, powerful, motionless

in the dark

where is the candle growing still

why can't I see,

and yet I feel

sun is still here,

in this room,

it hasn't left

with twilight.

I grow sunrays

in thought,

a melody in spirit

of what could be

and comes to pass

when I close eyes,

when I let rain

turn into rainbow

and a river

takes what I want

and melts

anger, deceit,

to give me whole,

my soul wish

and the love

I haven't given, told,

just yet.

Sun is my friend

even at night

I know it can't be gone

as long as it remembers

my name, my voice,

the touch,

I wish, I hold, I see

my sunshine stays

sunset only a cloak,

I embrace wonder

in twilight

come back to candle,

spirit free

untamed heart after sailing

on sea of raging sunbeams.

© 2022 Amy Christie

Originally published on Simily

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.