Poets logo

Sun Bleach

Louis Dobson

By Louis DobsonPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

The clouds always seem different in the morning air,

It’s as though the night morphed their colors into shades I’ve never seen,

Holding onto their new dips of dyes until the sun bleaches them back brand new,

The morning which accompanies the sun,

The morning which the sparrows leave my side,

abandoning my flock,

Because as one love begins,

Another becomes undone,

My love for the sparrows caressed in their soft feathers drifts away forgotten once the sun rises,

When my brain turns bitter I remember those birds,

Makes my mind trip even further into the clouds above me,

Churning so seemingly peacefully,

Twisting down your pathways,

My eyes not on my breaking shoes but on you of course,

The dominantly glowing sun which lights my paths,

So hot you crumple slowly into ash,

And as your ash falls between my thighs so hot still,

So bright,

My love for the clouds forgotten again once you darken them,

Forcing them to cast shadows and darkness over my hills,

Ash falling into my hair,

My eyes,

Onto My blue collared shirt,

For three nights you collapsed into yourself,

Unable to maintain your strength any longer,

Depleting entirely,

Forming mountains of your dead self,

Practically swimming in your pain,

Sad,

But now Buried in his ashes his embers still glow,

Embers which cant hurt me when I hold them between my fingertips,

One love begins as another ends,

It’s how it’s always been,

Clouds so prominent now above me,

Around me,

Begging me for the attention they deserve,

Cradling him within his ruin I feel his power grow,

Feeding off my steady heart beat,

Feeding off my shared love,

Feeding off the warmth I give,

His steady thumping of his heart so close to that of mine,

Not meeting the pace I set,

The pace I expect him to meet,

My birds and my clouds are nothing compared to him,

To what he used to be,

I’m obsessed with his charred and dead self.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.