Poets logo

Summer, My Love

An Etheree

By Randy BakerPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
9
image generated by author using Midjourney

Dear

Summer,

Come to me.

I am waiting

for your warm embrace,

to feel you touch my skin

like so many times before,

making me feel young once again.

A mere glimpse of you makes my heart soar,

even knowing that our time will be short.

love poemsnature poetry
9

About the Creator

Randy Baker

Poet, author, essayist.

Follow me on X

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 3 months ago

    Gorgeous poem! So soothing and relaxing to read!

  • RL Stevenson3 months ago

    In the dead of Winter, this was a cozy piece of warmth and comfort. Ahh, Summer.

  • Anna 3 months ago

    I love summer too! Beautiful words!🥰

  • Anna 3 months ago

    I love summer too! Beautiful words!🥰

  • Anna 3 months ago

    I love summer too! Beautiful words!🥰

  • I LOVE SUMMER AND SEPTEMBER WHAT I CALL INDIAN SUMMER.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.