Poets logo

Sultry Eyes

the crush

By Katherine GagnePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sultry Eyes
Photo by Victor Muzza on Unsplash

sultry eyes

sultry eyes, sultry eyes,

enough charm to keep me up at night,

sultry eyes, sultry eyes,

don't you think about me?

tell me what's on your mind

incapable,incapable,

getting no satisfaction,

my bones are aching,

my heart like a warm summer day

sultry eyes, sultry eyes,

emerald green, oh my favourite ones,

sultry eyes, sultry eyes,

i made you a mixtape full of love songs

indeniable, indeniable,

need your affection,

my brain is running a race,

will my lips ever win?

sultry eyes, sultry eyes,

enough charm to keep me up at night,

sultry eyes, sultry eyes,

don't you think about me?

tell me what's on your mind

and by any chance, do you feel the same?

love poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Katherine Gagne

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.