Poets logo

Relationship with parents (maat-pita se nata): away from parents

मात-पिता से नाता (maat-pita se nata ) : मात-पिता के बिना

By Mange Ram sainiPublished 18 days ago 1 min read
2

I rubbed my head on every door frame,

Leaving the feet of parents,

They kept suffering but I was happy,

By breaking the relationship with parents,

,

I heard it said in my childhood,

Daughters are strangers,

Those who go and break ties with their parents,

The world laughs at those people,

To torment parents,

Don't show your face once you go,

In such times he lives and dies a thousand times.

To reject their love in a moment,

Do not adopt parents when needed,

The ocean overflows from their eyes,

Whenever he remembers,

To get a glimpse of me,

He tried day and night,

Why did I forget their belongingness,

In fact, he used to die for me with all his heart and soul.

A belief in the heart of parents,

One day I will come back to them,

I rubbed my head on every door frame,

Leaving the feet of parents,

They kept suffering but I was happy,

By breaking the relationship with parents,

,

Father is a lovely gift,

Father is the most unique person in the world,

Making parents cry,

No one has been able to laugh,

Forgetting parents,

No one has been happy,

Always keep your hands extended,

These are colorful pearls,

Always keep them in your heart,

Parents are the true well-wishers,

Leave your ego aside,

Respect them,

Whenever he spreads his arms,

Run to their chest and hug them,

I rubbed my head on every door frame,

Leaving the feet of parents,

They kept suffering but I was happy,

Breaking ties with parents,

,

creator -Ram Saini

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani18 days ago

    Oh man, this was heartbreaking.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.