Poets logo

Stumbling

A Poem

By Atomic HistorianPublished 28 days ago Updated 19 days ago 1 min read
3
Stumbling
Photo by Eugene Chystiakov on Unsplash

Looking at how many days it’s been

Since I was last here

I’ve lost pace again

But it’s for a better reason this time than last year

I’ve actually been surrounded by people that make me happy

And have lost track of the days

And time

To give you a new daily rhyme

But here you are

I hope you’re not disappointed

I hope you understand

It was unplanned

I was just so caught up in the experience

In the little moments of happiness and joy

I’ve had over the last few days

I hope you’re well

Sincerely yours

Your local bastion of brevity

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

More from this author:

humorvintageVillanellesurreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessSonnetSong Lyricssocial commentaryslam poetrySestinaSenryusad poetryRequest FeedbackProseperformance poetryPantoumOdenature poetryMental Healthlove poemslistLimerickinspirationalhow toHolidayheartbreakHaikuGratitudeFriendshipFree VerseFor FunFirst DraftFilthyFamilyfact or fictionexcerptsElegyEkphrasticCinquainchildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsBlackoutBalladartAcrostic
3

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock27 days ago

    The best of reasons for absence from our lives on this platform is the presence of others thoroughly enjoyed in your life. I'm happy for you, Atomic.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.