Poets logo

Stuck on Romeo Again

When It's Definite It Could Endure Eternity...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
22
Stuck on Romeo Again
Photo by Luis Villasmil on Unsplash

Hey Baby,

I can't believe

That you're loving me...

From the Breeze against the windows of my heart to the Core, and Heart of my heart...

I should have seen this coming,

I'm back in love with you...

We shouldn't tell anyone That I'm stuck on you

As much as you are stuck on me.

You said that you can sense my love, and it reeks sweet...

Every breaking Moment you lived on my mind.

I could never forget that look in your eyes.

I couldn't forget the smile from your pride.

The Masculine whispers at night.

Your Touch feels so honorable...

When you hold me it's like I feel a million hugs...

I swim with Butterflies...

All of the lost memories sail on by...

Romeo, you belong to me!

*************

The Finale 😉-I hope you guys enjoyed my Romeo series❗ Thank you for reading and supporting my Writing Career❤️Take a Look back at the collection ⬇️

excerptslove poems
22

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Leslie Writes11 months ago

    I’m so glad these two have a happy ending 💖 Excellent series!

  • Grz Colm11 months ago

    A terrific series Lonzo!! 😊👍

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Amazing 😍😍😍 loved this series so much!!

  • Cathy Deslippeabout a year ago

    Inspiring

  • Great words

  • Whoaaa, finale already? Time flies! I loved this and the first 5 of the Romeo series!

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    I love your finale 🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautiful piece.

  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    Dynamite!!

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    The whole thing was just great Lonzo! From the arc of the story to the care in choice of wording is it safe to describe this as a labor of love? (Pun really not intended, but if you like it, it's yours.) A printed hard copy (pun unintended again) collection of your work would be a treasure; I know I'd buy it! 💝💖💖

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Beautiful!!!💖💖💕

  • All of this is, once again, very good. But my favorite line is, "I couldn't forget the smile from your pride." The night before prom where our son attended high school, the speech department hosted a forensics tournament. As part of the department, he helped with greeting, checking students in & whatever other host functions were needed. My wife & I were both asked to be judges. Our son's boyfriend & prom date came down that day & spent the entire afternoon getting introduced to his friends & getting to know them. The look of sheer joy & pride he wore on his face that entire weekend is something I will treasure forever. They had so much fun together. His boyfriend remains in frequent contact, pretty much with all of them.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.