Poets logo

Stuck In A Hole

A free-verse poem about feeling alone

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
6
Stuck In A Hole
Photo by Wil Stewart on Unsplash

Alone in my thoughts,

I sense my heart burning

from the pain I feel.

I notice my eyes

starting to water with salty tears

and my insides shaking inexorably.

It’s like I’ve dropped myself

into a dirty, dusty, deep and dark hole

where I’ve sat for a long time, unseen.

Trying to escape the hole,

needing a group of helping hands

to quickly release me.

More people like me

and more people by my side;

I no longer feel like an outsider.

I’m a part of a club;

I’m no longer

stuck in a hole.

By Dewang Gupta on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my Vocal poems. If you've ever felt alone with your own struggles, this will be a perfect poem for you to read. If you enjoyed reading this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more of my Vocal publications, please subscribe to me and visit my public profile. Please feel free to connect with me outside of Vocal! Until next time!

IG Profile: @naturalbibliophile22

Facebook: Talia Devora (please connect with me through FB groups like Vocal Creators Saloon and Vocal Society Society)!

Medium Profile:

AllPoetry Profile:

By Isham Fernandez on Unsplash

#healingfrompasttrauma #freeversepoetry #sadpoetry #autisticpoet #mentalillness #feelingalone #you'reneveralone #lifeexperiences #movingforward #supportsystem #depression #anxiety #validation

sad poetry
6

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam3 months ago

    Very profound and thought provoking. Well done.

  • Cathy holmes4 months ago

    Beautifully written. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.