Poets logo

5 Haikus

A small haiku poetry collection

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
9
5 Haikus
Photo by Anastasia Taioglou on Unsplash

1. Conniving

By Eelco Böhtlingk on Unsplash

Sneaky as a cat,

rapid as a blazing bull;

I’ll grab what I need.

2. Emancipated

By Boris Smokrovic on Unsplash

I’m out of the cage

free from tension and anguish;

I feel light and soft.

3. Faults

By Sarah Kilian on Unsplash

I always make mistakes!

There’s no such thing as perfect,

because I am not!

4. Play Time

By Carl Raw on Unsplash

I'm finished stressing

over things that consume me;

it's time to let loose!

5. Colours

By Robert Katzki on Unsplash

Tints and shades

regenerate the

universe.

By Stainless Images on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my Vocal poetry collections. If you enjoyed this haiku poetry collection, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more of my Vocal publications, please subscribe to me and visit my public profile. Please feel free to connect with me outside of Vocal! Until next time!

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

Facebook: Talia Devora (please connect with me through FB groups like Vocal Creators Saloon and Vocal Society Society)!

Medium Profile:

All Poetry Profile:

By Avi Theret on Unsplash

#funwithpoetry #haikupoetry #haikucollection #autisticpoet #creativewriting #healingthroughpoetry #focusonthegood #loveyourlife #japanesestylepoetryenthusiast #japanesestylepoetrycollection # shortandsweet

list
9

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Cendrine Marrouatabout a year ago

    Lovely, as always, Talia! You should submit something to my haiku anthology, by the way. Information in this post: https://vocal.media/01/current-opportunities-for-writers-authors-and-artists.

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    I especially loved Colours 💙💚💜♥️ they do regenerate us! Beautiful ❤️

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Wonderful poem. I enjoyed it 😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.