Poets logo

Struggle Of Words

A poem about different accent

By Messy poemPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Struggle Of Words
Photo by Volodymyr Hryshchenko on Unsplash

The words I speak oozes clownery

All the while jaded in mockery

It’s the one thing that’s different about me

It’s the thing they just can’t let be

Everytime I speak

My voice and confidence seems to grow weak

Once upon a time I found myself apologizing for this accent of mine

Until someone told me it wasn’t a crime

It was just a uniqueness I confined

Now I’ve learned to embrace it as

What makes me. ME

It’s now one of my lovable features

No longer makes me insecure

Now the words I speak oozes finery

All the while not a jade of clownry.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Messy poem

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.