Poets logo

Stolen Moments

A Poem By Theodore

By Theodore DembowskiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Stolen Moments
Photo by Oziel Gómez on Unsplash

These stolen moments that I have with you. Make me feel, something new. I know that you do not have a lot of time. Still making these moments shared with mine.

This feeling I just can not describe. The way you touch my insides. My heart is full, my lungs endure. I must implore, these stolen moments are ours to explore.

An hour here an hour there. It’s OK so don’t despair. Our time is precious and I hold it dear. Just for a moment when you are near. So I take these moments, you must know. I do not look forward to the time to go.

Stolen moments are ours alone. Before I, must go home. Oh your skin it is so fair. Your blue eyes look up at me as I hold you close and kiss you so dearly. We say goodbye, until next time clearly.

AUTHOR'S NOTE

I have been writing for a lot of years. I have several stories in the works, and lots of poems. I found Vocal Media in March 2021 and since then have been revising, editing, and creating more poems and stories. I absolutely love writing anything from poems and short stories to history. If you want to reach out to me and learn more you can find me @theodore_the_spartan on Instagram.

Want to read more of my work Click Here. Give me a follow! I only profit off this website through reads, tips, and challenge wins. So read on! Feel free to tip and give a heart to any of your favorites ;)

Thank You For Reading!

~Theodore

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Theodore Dembowski

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.